designstudiolmka.blogg.se

Star wars kotor 2 dialogue skipping
Star wars kotor 2 dialogue skipping




star wars kotor 2 dialogue skipping

To be more specific, here's my train of thought:ġ) Dialog entries (which are things NPCs say contrast this with replies, which are what the PC says) have a Delay field, as well as a VO_ResRef field.

star wars kotor 2 dialogue skipping

Plenty of Reddit posts, but I don't want to embed them. (originally I thought this issue was related to the Steam version of TSL, but this report is from 11 years ago so clearly it was a problem in the base game too).

star wars kotor 2 dialogue skipping

Some examples of people reporting this issue include: It's well known that TSL sometimes skips through dialogs - this problem is historically fixed by restarting the game. I've been working on KLE and some mods, and I've come across an interesting discovery: I think that the infamous dialog skipping issue in TSL is due to an issue with the "Delay" field in entries in the DLG file.






Star wars kotor 2 dialogue skipping